Broker Check

Client Service

Our client base is critical to our mutual success as an investment advisor. Our portfolios are diversified to include high-net-worth individuals, small business owners and institutional clients.  In addition to monthly statements provided by the custodian, Weatherly Asset Management provides quarterly performance appraisals and a market commentary highlighting specific market activities as well as insight to portfolio activities.

Our goal is to provide our clients with as much information as they find desirable and necessary for us to effectively manage their portfolio. We continually add new and relevant content to our blog.

Our Team of Experts

We pride ourselves on our team of professionals who are prepared to handle all inquiries related to specific transactions within accounts, overall market outlook or re-evaluation of individual client needs.  We strive to educate not only our clients but also ourselves; our advisory staff have designations including the CFA and CFP® (outlined below):

CFA - Chartered Financial Analyst

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation is a globally respected, graduate-level investment credential awarded by the CFA Institute, the largest global association of investment professionals. The CFA Program curriculum provides a comprehensive framework of knowledge for investment decision making and is firmly grounded in the knowledge and skills used every day in the investment profession.

To earn the CFA designation, candidates must (1) Pass three sequential, six-hour examinations covering areas such as accounting, economics, ethics, money management and security analysis along with ethical and professional standards, (2) Have at least four years of qualified professional investment experience, (3) Join the CFA Institute as members, and (4) Commit to abide by, and annually reaffirm, their adherence to the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct.

An integral part of the CFA Institute mission is to develop and administer codes, best practice guidelines, and standards to guide the investment industry. These standards help ensure all investment professionals place client interests first. CFA charterholders must abide by the CFA Institute’s Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct.

To learn more about the CFA charter, visit

CFP® - Certified Financial Planner

The Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) designation is a voluntary certification that is recognized for its high standard of professional education, stringent code of conduct and standards of practice, and ethical requirements that govern professional engagements with clients.

To attain the right to use the CFP® marks, an individual must satisfactorily fulfill the four E’s: (1) Education, by completing college or university-level coursework through a program registered with CFP Board; earning an accredited college or university bachelor’s degree or higher; and completing a financial plan development “capstone” course, (2) Examination, by passing the CFP® Certification Examination, administered in two 3-hour sessions on one day, (3) Experience, by completing a minimum of three years of full-time financial planning-related experience (or the equivalent, measured as 2,000 hours per year), and (4) Ethics, by agreeing to be bound by CFP Board's Standards of Professional Conduct, a set of documents outlining the ethical and practice standards for CFP® professionals.

Individuals who become certified must complete the following ongoing education and ethics requirements in order to maintain the right to continue to use the CFP® marks: (1) Complete thirty hours of continuing education hours every two years, including two hours related to the Code of Ethics and other parts of the Standards of Professional Conduct, to maintain competence and keep up with developments in the financial planning field; and (2) Renew an agreement to be bound by the Standards of Professional Conduct. The Standards prominently require that CFP® professionals provide financial planning services at a fiduciary standard of care. This means CFP® professionals must provide financial planning services in the best interests of their clients.

The CFP Board defines a Subject Matter Expert (SME) as an individual who has relevant to the topic covered (1) an academic degree; (2) industry credentialing: or (3) a minimum of 5 years of experience in the related field. 

CFP® and CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ are certification marks owned by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, LLC. These marks are awarded to individuals who successfully complete the CFP Board's initial and ongoing certification requirements.

To learn more about CFP® certification, visit

TEP – Trust and Estate Practitioner

The Trust and Estate Practitioner (TEP) designation is awarded by the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP).  STEP was founded in 1991 and is the international professional association for practitioners dealing with trusts and estates, family inheritance and succession planning.  STEP members are subject to an extensive Code of Professional Conduct, requiring members at all times to act with integrity and in a manner that inspires the confidence, respect and trust of clients.

STEP is the leading international organization for trust and estates professionals. The organization is multi-disciplinary with membership comprising the most experienced and senior practitioners in the field, including lawyers, accountants, financial planners, insurance advisors and trust professionals. In order to hold and maintain STEP's Trust and Estate Practitioner (TEP) designation, STEP members must maintain ongoing educational requirements. Prospective members must pass rigorous training standards. STEP members provide domestic and international advice on trust and estates, including planning, administration and related taxes. A financial advisor with the TEP designation has expertise in the planning, creation and management of trusts and estates.

Full members of STEP are recognized by the TEP designation.

To learn more about the TEP designation, visit


Please view our ADV2B for additional information regarding educational requirements, professional designations, and professional certifications.